Explore Beyond the Horizon

International Conference of Physical Sciences -2022 (ICPS-2022)



- 🕫 21–23 October 2022
- www.susticps2022.com

We are pleased to invite you to take apart in the 1st International Conference of Physical Sciences-2022 (ICPS-2022) during 21–23 October, 2022. The conference will be organized by the School of Physical Sciences, Shahjalal university of Science and Technology, Sylhet-3114, Bangladesh.

The motto of the conference is "Explore Beyond the Horizon". The goal of the conference is to enhance the integration of advanced areas in the physical sciences. The conference will focus on cutting-edge technology and breakthroughs in Physical Sciences. You will have a unique opportunity to confront new difficulties, offer solutions, and explore future research paths in the subjects mentioned above.

Experts, professionals, academicians, and researchers from all over the world are welcome to attend ICPS 2022. There are numerous opportunities to learn and express one's opinions through interactive sessions and technical paper presentations. Eminent professionals, scholars, and postgraduate young researchers will share their perspectives and knowledge on a wide range of physical sciences topics. Furthermore, ICPS 2022 includes plenary lectures, keynote speakers, and contributed paper presentations by eminent personalities from around the world.

Thematic Area of Conference

• Geography and Environment

- o Physical Geography & Environment
- o Human Geography & Environment
- o Disaster Science & Management

Oceanography

- o Marine Environment & Climate Change
- o Fisheries & Coastal Zone Management
- o Ocean Modelling

Statistics

- o Mathematical Statistics,
 Data Mining & Simulation
- o Biostatistics & Bioinformatics
- o Epidemiology, Demography & Public Health
- o Econometrics, Operations Research & Business Statistics

Physics

- o Earth System Physics, Astronomy and Astrophysics
- o Atomic, Subatomic and Particle Physics
- o Condensed Matter Physics and Biophysics
- o Theoretical and Computational Physics

Mathematics

- o Computational Fluid Dynamics
- o Numerical Analysis
- o Algebra and its Application
- o Mathematical Analysis

Chemistry

- Materials Chemistry, Nanomaterials and Green Synthesis
- o Catalysis and Solid State Chemistry
- o Natural Products and Biochemistry
- o Environmental Chemistry

Advisory Board

Professor Emeritus Dr. Arun Kumar Basak

Department of Physics, RU.

Professor Dr. Subrata Majumdar

Department of Mathematics, RU.

Professor Dr. Shariff Enamul Kabir

Department of Chemistry, JU.

Professor Dr. M. Muhibur Rahman

Department of Chemistry, DU.

Professor Dr. Amal Krishna Halder

Department of Mathematics, DU.

Professor Dr. Ajit Kumar Majumder

Department of Statistics, JU.

Professor Dr. Hafiza Khatun

Department of Geography & Environment, DU & Vice Chancellor. PUST.

Professor Dr. Md. Elias Uddin Biswas

Department of Mathematics, SUST &

Vice Chancellor, NUB.

Professor Dr. A. A. Mamun

Department of Physics, JU.

Professor Dr. Md. Rezaul Karim

Department of Statistics, RU.

Professor Dr. Md. Shahadat Hossain

Institute of Marine Sciences, CU.

Professor Dr. Muhammed Abdul Basith

Department of Physics

Founder and Principal Investigator, Nanotechnology Research Laboratory, BUET.

Professor Dr. Md. Ariful Islam

Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Technology, SUST.

Professor Dilara Rahman

Dean, School of Social Sciences, SUST.

Professor Dr. Md. Kamrul Islam

Dean, School of Life Sciences, SUST.

Professor Dr. Md. Khairul Islam

Dean, School of Management & Business Administration, SUST.

Professor Dr. Swapan Kumar Sarker

Dean, School of Agriculture & Mineral Sciences, SUST.

Professor Dr. Syed Shamsul Alam

Department of Chemistry, SUST.

Professor Dr. Md. Kabir Hossain

Department of Statistics, SUST.

Professor Dr. Md Zakir Hossain

Department of Statistics, SUST.

Professor Dr. Md Shajedul Karim

Department of Mathematics, SUST.

Professor Dr. Md Akhtarul Islam

Department of CEP, SUST.

Professor Dr. Ahmad Kabir

Department of Statistics, SUST.

Professor Dr. Syed Badiuzzaman Faruque

Department of Physics, SUST.

Professor Dr. Tulshi Kumar Das

Department of Social Work, SUST.

Professor Dr. S M Saiful Islam

Department of Chemistry, SUST.

Professor Dr. Abul Mukid Mohammad Mukaddes

Department of IPE, SUST.

Professor Dr. Mohammad Shahidur Rahman

SMIEEE, CSE, SUST.

Professor Dr. Mushtag Ahmed

Department of CEE, SUST.



Abstract submission 25 August, 2022

Notification of acceptance 10 September, 2022

Early bird registration 15 September, 2022



Organised by:

School of Physical Sciences, SUST